rapid return to winter overnight

welcome to the random rants and raves of a slightly disturbed city boi stuck in the middle of nowhere

"...life isn't a fucking romance novel... life is fucking Jerry Springer..."

Current Entry
Older Entries
Profile
Homepage
Sign my guest book!

Don't Tickle Tigger - 2003-09-10 - 04:52

The Essence of a Marching Band - 2003-04-15 - 04:19

In Beer, We Trust - 2003-03-25 - 03:19

Jealousy and Hookers - 2003-03-07 - 05:53

A Bang, A Scrape and a Raging Ouch - 2003-02-28 - 07:09

My Diary Rings

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

2002-03-04 - 23:37

Psych Experiment... or Sadistic Humor...?


Sweat.

Clam juice.

Basmati rice pancakes.

Raw bacon.

Butter.

Wilted spinach.

Oil.

Eggs.

Flour.

At one point or another... I was completely covered in all of these things, tonight.

Satan�s kitchen... I�m over it. Although, I do have to admit... tonight wasn�t as bad as it has been... the TA kicked ass and pretty much let me do (or *not* do) anything I wanted, tonight... but... we were slammin� for a good portion of the evening...

So... now... once my feet stop hurting and I get all of the nasty food smells off of my body... I�ll be a happy (or happier, I guess) camper...


So... I gave my speech, today.

It sucked.

I mean... the opening was really great and really effective... but... it went downhill from there...

I wrote an email to the professor late last night, explaining my state of mind and stuff... and I told her that my mind was pretty disorganized...

And that�s how my speech was. I mean... in my head... it all made sense... and I was very passionate about my topic (about how people have to watch what they say, as they don�t want to help perpetuate stereotypes regarding sexual orientation...)... and I think that, overall the class responded very well... now... if my thesis had been more coherent and I had really spelled it out and found and presented more information relating directly to the topic at hand... I think it would have gone... better.

But... overall, she told me that I scored somewhere in the B to B+ range... and with my mental state, capacity and everything else, right now... I think that�s pretty damned good.


So... I�ve been back to smoking, again.

*sigh*

But... I think with everything going on... quitting is not really high on my list of things I need to get done...

Can I just tell you how relaxing and amusing it is to be a smoker, though?

When I�m at the apartment... I really don�t smoke too much... usually just a couple times a night... sometimes, not even that... but... when I do smoke, I stand at my seventh story window and watch the world below... and good lord, are there of stupid people down there, or what?

This morning, I think I watched one car take twenty minutes to parallel park his car.

Twenty minutes!

He hit the curb... five times.

He hit the car in front of him... twice.

The car behind him...? Three times.

The amusing part... when he *finally* parked the car, he was about two feet from the curb... and he had *at least* three feet in front of him... and five behind...

Although... the dumbass, for whatever reason, decided that he needed to check the cars out, to see if he did any damage... ok... that�s not the dumb part... the dumb part occurred when he kicked the car behind him... (the reason, I�m still not certain)... and this kick was hard enough to set off the car alarm.

Oops.

So... this caused a ruckus. And the ruckus drew attention... and the attention drove him... to get back into his car... and leave... of course, hitting the car in front of him, denting the rear fender...

I also get a lot of enjoyment watching the drunk kids return from the bars... the chanting... the stumbling... the throwing up and peeing on the sidewalk...

I think I need to conduct a psychology experiment...

I want to glue quarters to the sidewalk, outside of the greasy pizza place across the street... and I want to see how many drunk fucks try to pick them up... and how many of those get pissed off...

Ok... so... maybe it�s not a psych experiment...

Maybe it�s just my sadistic sense of humor...

But... nonetheless, I think it�ll be entertaining.


It�s only Monday... and already, I want this week to be over.

That�s bad.

I have a company presentation to schmooze at, an interview to bring knee pads to, a finance exam to take at the ass crack of dawn on Thursday... plus a lot of little stupid work to deal with...

Not to mention a life to straighten out, confusion to dissipate, a mind to clear and money to recover...

*sigh*

If anyone needs a houseboy... I�m all ears...

later, kids...

~robert

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

Contact me:
E-mail - [email protected]
IM - Dameon8888