rapid return to winter overnight

welcome to the random rants and raves of a slightly disturbed city boi stuck in the middle of nowhere

"...life isn't a fucking romance novel... life is fucking Jerry Springer..."

Current Entry
Older Entries
Profile
Homepage
Sign my guest book!

Don't Tickle Tigger - 2003-09-10 - 04:52

The Essence of a Marching Band - 2003-04-15 - 04:19

In Beer, We Trust - 2003-03-25 - 03:19

Jealousy and Hookers - 2003-03-07 - 05:53

A Bang, A Scrape and a Raging Ouch - 2003-02-28 - 07:09

My Diary Rings

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

2003-03-25 - 03:19

In Beer, We Trust


*sigh*

So I guess it�s that time of the year, again.

Wow. Shall I be less specific?

Right-o. So I feel like I�m a woman with a period. The only difference being, I only get my period once every three to four months and it lasts for about a month.

And when I say �period,� I�m only talking about the hormones and mood swings and depression. Not the bleeding and the bloating and the swelling of the boobs.

Thank god.

But, I also believe that it�s not entirely hormonal and chemical for me. I think it has to do with my life. I mean, every few months, there�s just a lot of stuff that happens to sneak up on me and attack me, all at once. Perhaps, it�s not entirely the fact that this stuff happens every few months, but more of the fact that I am able to carry many burdens at the same time and then as more and more things get piled on, I tend to break down.

*sigh*

But regardless of the reasoning behind it, Robert�s going towards the dark place, again. I just wish I knew how to deal with it.

Some people say that I should talk about it and deal with it and get things off my chest as they arise, but I�m just not like that. I think a lot of it has to do with being an only child and not having supportive parents and being forced to deal with everything on my own in, often times, new and/or crappy surroundings.

I don�t like to be badgered to share my problems. Most of the time, when I get like this, I just need to take some introspective time to sort out all of the thoughts and feelings that I�m dealing with...

And sometimes, it takes a long time to sort all the shit out.

At the current moment, I am trying to tackle the issues of: work, money, school, family, moving, men and friends... basically... everything in my life that I could be having issues with... I am having issues with.

blah.


Horray, Sea World!

So, I finally got to Sea World Orlando, today... and I was the happiest boi in the land!

It was Jodi�s birthday... and to celebrate, Jodi, Jill and I went to Sea World for a day of... well... drunkenness.

Who knew that getting drunk at Sea World could be so much fun...

And best of all...

THE ALCOHOL IS FREE!

That�s right...

FREE BEER!

After meeting up with them at the Shamu Show... and getting surrounded by all sorts of sticky salt water soaked white trash children running around, the three of us made our way over to the Anheuser-Busch Hospitality Center...

Which is here we ended up spending most of the day...

Besides drinking countless cups of Bud Light, we got the chance to experience �Budweiser Beer School�... which was really nothing more than a glamorized 35 minute commercial for Budweiser and other �high quality Anheuser-Busch� products... but there were plenty of free samples of beers and Bacardi Silver and Doc�s.

Not to mention the bottle of Bacardi O3 that Jodi and I shotgunned after the class.

And can I just tell you how amusing roller coasters are when slightly intoxicated?

Anyhow... I digress...

�But Robert,� you say. �How much did you have to pay for the ticket?�

Fifty-five dollars...

BUT... if you buy a ticket between now and May 31st, you get in for free through the rest of the year...

So... bascially... I saw today�s fifty-five dollars as an investment. I figure that I would spend at least that much in three or four visits to local bars. So just three more visits before December 31st and the alcohol alone will have made the money worthwhile.

That�s right, I made an investment in beer... I�m pre-paid for drunken antics at Sea World for the remainder of 2003.

And what an investment it shall be...


*compares the two portions of today�s entry*

Bi-polar...?

*shrug*

later, kids...

~robert


PS - I would just like to say that I am the happiest boi in the world, right now!

I just checked one of my website reports to see what kind of traffic I've been getting on this site and how people are finding it...

I am happy to report that my website can be found by searching the words "trailer park whore" on yahoo.com.

If only my grandma could see me, now... she'd be so proud!

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

Contact me:
E-mail - [email protected]
IM - Dameon8888